Adding/Removing Information on an Encrypted USB Flash Drive

Assuming you have previously created an TruCrypt-encrypted USB flash drive, here are the steps to follow to add/remove information to the password-proteced, encrypted workspace (e.g., MyPHR) on the USB flash drive (e.g., PHR2GO):

traffic_lightTo Add/Remove Information to  TruCyrpt-encrypted USB Flash Drive.

  • Insert USB flash drive in computer.
  • Run the TruCrypt app.
  • Click Select File.
  • Select MyPHR, then click Open.
  • Click Mount.
  • Enter the Password.
  • Double-click the slot with volume info, e.g.,
    Volumes/PHR2GO/MyPHR.
    –the secure MyPHR workspace will open
    where files may be added/removed–
  • Copy files to or delete files from the MyPHR workspace.

When finished.

      • Close the MyPHR workspace window.
      • Click Dismount.
      • Click Close.
      • Click the PHR2GO drive on the desktop, then
      • Click Eject “PHR2GO”.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s